28
Mar
09

Ayanna at Kon’s Corner

Last night I hung out with one of my students and she took me to a Piano Bar in an area of Yokohama called Motomachi Chuukagai. The name of the place was: Kon’s Corner. コンズコーナー

I had a wonderful time! I’m not much for reviews so I’ll just say the food was delicious, the vibe was cozy, the staff was attentive, it wasn’t too expensive, and, perhaps my favorite feature, the live entertainment was HOT!

A woman named Ayanna was singing and my sister had some pipes! She did a little current stuff, a few blasts from the recent past and a few classics as well, and all with a great deal of energy, personality and undeniable talent! And she ain’t hard to look at at all!

cimg0424 That’s Ayanna in the middle

She’s a hard working young lady. While we were there, over the course of 4 hours, she did about 3 sets! And each time she brought a new set of songs and a high level of intensity and fire. My favorites were: Kelis’ Milkshake (which actually got me up out of my seat and dancing)  Rihanna’s Umbrella, Beyonce’s Independent Woman, and, as a special request of mine, R. Kelly’s Step in the name of love. (-;

She’ll be performing at Kon’s Corner every night except Sunday through May and I highly recommend you go check her out if you have a chance. You won’t regret it!

ayanna

Thanks Ayanna! I had a fantastic time and I’ll definitely be back through!

Loco Lyte (-;

3 Responses to “Ayanna at Kon’s Corner”


  1. March 28, 2009 at 10:56 pm

    Looks like a cool place to hang. How are the drinks prices?

  2. March 29, 2009 at 6:48 pm

    Depends what you buy. Get a bottle of anything and prepare to get pinched, but the cocktails and regular drinks are in the reasonable 700nyen range (-:

  3. March 31, 2009 at 12:18 am

    Looks like a nice joint.


Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2010 Loco in Yokohama / All Rights Reserved

Please know that this blog is my original writing and may not be reproduced in any way without the expressed written permission of the author (that's me!) Thanks!

Words I love…

Everybody is a star
I can feel it when you shine on me
I love you for who you are
Not the one you feel you need to be
Ever catch a falling star
Ain't no stopping 'til it's in the ground
Everybody is a star
One big circle going round and round

Words by: Sly Stone

You're at LOCO IN YOKOHAMA! Are you signed up? If not, better hurry! Subscribe now while supplies last (-: enter your email here!

Join 1 other follower

Blog Stats

  • 250,954 are wondering when Loco will finish this book!

Join Loco’s Network here!

Stumble Upon

Gaijin Beat

Feedjit

Tweetin’

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Top Clicks

  • None

