30
May
09

The Most Interesting Man in the World!!! (updated)

…and he bench presses Japanese nurses!

What a hilariously brilliant Beer ad campaign!

I’ve been watching the NBA Playoffs on NBA Broadband and they show the commercials so I’ve been able to catch a whiff of what’s cooking in the US through the commercials. Well, we’re still creative as hell, that’s for sure, as evidenced in this commercial campaign.

Though it has no relation to anything Loco, I thought I’d share it with my readers who, like myself, reside abroad and are a bit disconnected from what’s going on in the US media-wise.

Enjoy, and Stay thirsty, my friends!

He’s like a cross between Chuck Norris (especially in the flashback scenes to when he is a young “interesting” man) and that Mexican pimp who raised Bill, named Esteban, from Kill Bill Part 2, right? From the quotes I’m pretty sure the creators were inspired by the Chuck Norris “facts” site (which has had me ROTFLMAO many a time.)

Damn, I wonder if they have Dos Equis in Tokyo…anyone know? Damn commercials make me thirsty!

Dos Loco Equis


10 Responses to “The Most Interesting Man in the World!!! (updated)”


  1. 1 deadhippo
    May 30, 2009 at 4:52 pm

    He’s a love not a fighter, but he’s also a fighter so don’t get any ideas.
    Brilliant, good find.

  2. 2 XO
    May 30, 2009 at 9:56 pm

    Yes, I have drank it in a Mexican restaurant in Ebisu. It is next to the train tracks, just West of the eki. It’s probably the most authentic Mexican food I have had in Japan. It’s funny that Mexican food is not more popular here, say like Indian food is. I guess because there are less immigrants from Mexicio here to promote it. I know Okinawans have Tako-Risu, but I think even a chain place like Taco Bell would do good here.

  3. 3 Francisco
    May 31, 2009 at 3:07 am

    ah dos equis beer one of the finest beers produced in MExico

    have to say its better than cornona

    I want to go to the factory in Monterrey and jack a whole shipment of that stuff

  4. 4 TLR
    May 31, 2009 at 5:30 am

    Classic! Great find on You tube! that is the coolest of the cool! Thanks for Sharing!

    aloha,

    Tracy

  5. June 1, 2009 at 8:46 pm

    Dos Equis can be found at any snooty convenience store here in Tokyo, or even (alongside gnarly Corona) at convenience stores in Roppongi…

  6. June 1, 2009 at 8:48 pm

    D’oh! Meant to say, “any snooty SUPERMARKET here in Tokyo…”

    That’s what I get for being tired and hung over and trying to sound cool on the internets.

  7. June 4, 2009 at 8:49 pm

    😎

    • June 5, 2009 at 1:25 pm

      (-;

  8. June 9, 2009 at 11:12 pm

    Now you can follow me


Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2010 Loco in Yokohama / All Rights Reserved

Please know that this blog is my original writing and may not be reproduced in any way without the expressed written permission of the author (that's me!) Thanks!

Words I love…

Everybody is a star
I can feel it when you shine on me
I love you for who you are
Not the one you feel you need to be
Ever catch a falling star
Ain't no stopping 'til it's in the ground
Everybody is a star
One big circle going round and round

Words by: Sly Stone

You're at LOCO IN YOKOHAMA! Are you signed up? If not, better hurry! Subscribe now while supplies last (-: enter your email here!

Join 1 other follower

Blog Stats

  • 249,356 are wondering when Loco will finish this book!

Join Loco’s Network here!

Stumble Upon

Gaijin Beat

Feedjit

Tweetin’

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Top Clicks

  • None

