09
Feb
10

Live from Locohama: The Reality Show!

I realized something as I began part 4 of  “The Trials and Tribulations of Teaching English in Japan.”

Unlike other series I’ve written in which the story had concluded before I began writing them, this series is, essentially, Live (give or take a few hours…it’s not video after all) and continuing…

So, I have decided to rename it. From this post on it will be known as Live from Locohama, and it will not be broken up into parts, but rather into episodes. Season 1 will run from now through the end of the school year in March. Season 2 will start in April at the beginning of the new school year (assuming I’ll still be working here.) Maybe I’ll even do updates on Twitter and what-not, if people really dig it…

This ought to be interesting: A Reality Show via a blog. (-:

Cast of Characters (so far):

Loco Sensei-  Narrator / central figure

Kawaguchi-sensei- Loco’s partner in crime / trusted co-worker

Takahashi-sensei- Big breasted, dime-dropping, back-stabbing colleague

Yoshida-Sensei- Cowardly co-worker

Matsui-Kun – Future Yakuza, former nemesis, burgeoning partnership?

Satou-Kun – Matsui’s side kick, future yakuza, sneaky little shifty eyed bastard who would probably kill at Matsui’s behest.

Tarou-kun / Yuuji-Kun- The Onani Brothers, future manzai (comedy) team and current pranksters

Hideki-kun – Returnee with a vocabulary that includes words like nigger, etc…

Risa-chan – Haafu (half black / half Japanese) and recipient of Hideki’s profanities

BOE Lady- The big boss from the Board of Education

Silky Tony- Smooth-talking silky-tongued prick from the COMPANY

And I’ll be introducing  new characters as they move into and out of relevance.

Today I’ll be introducing: Mika-chan

Stay tuned for Season 1 / Episode 1 entitled: Mika’s got a knife!

This is gonna be good….

Loco


10 Responses to “Live from Locohama: The Reality Show!”


  1. 1 Desworks
    February 9, 2010 at 10:45 am

    Long time reader, first time poster here. Just wanted to say, looking forward too it. Your posts bring a smile, or possibly a vindictive grin, to my work days. I’m looking forward to how this series plays out. Keep it up!

  2. February 9, 2010 at 11:03 am

    This should be interesting for sure. The life of an English teacher can be tough.

  3. February 9, 2010 at 1:31 pm

    I look forward to reading your Reality Show…it will be good! I used to teach English overseas and your stories take me back, without having to go back into the classroom.

  4. February 9, 2010 at 6:27 pm

    bring on the good stuff loco… i’m tuned. ^^

  5. February 9, 2010 at 10:39 pm

    this is genius, loving the ensemble already ^_^

  6. February 10, 2010 at 1:14 pm

    Oh, I see this will be a juicy read…..

    • February 10, 2010 at 1:22 pm

      I will do my best to make it so Supreme Nada (-: Thanks for the shout!

  7. February 11, 2010 at 11:15 am

    You’re gonna make these people famous! I want to see a photo of Takahashi-sensei’s breasts. Can you sneak one with your cell phone camera, please?


Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2010 Loco in Yokohama / All Rights Reserved

Please know that this blog is my original writing and may not be reproduced in any way without the expressed written permission of the author (that's me!) Thanks!

Words I love…

Everybody is a star
I can feel it when you shine on me
I love you for who you are
Not the one you feel you need to be
Ever catch a falling star
Ain't no stopping 'til it's in the ground
Everybody is a star
One big circle going round and round

Words by: Sly Stone

You're at LOCO IN YOKOHAMA! Are you signed up? If not, better hurry! Subscribe now while supplies last (-: enter your email here!

Join 1 other follower

Blog Stats

  • 249,356 are wondering when Loco will finish this book!

Join Loco’s Network here!

Stumble Upon

Gaijin Beat

Feedjit

Tweetin’

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Top Clicks

  • None

