15
Feb
10

Live from Locohama S1/E4: Silky Tony’s on the line!

Got a call from the COMPANY today. It was Silky himself.

Tony: Loco, my man, how are you?

Me: Been better…what’s up?

Tony: Well, it’s that time of year again: Contract renewals!

Me: I’m in…just send it over…

Tony: Don’t you want to know about your raise?

Me: If you care to share…I know your time is valuable.

Tony: You know, Loco…sometimes I get the feeling you don’t like me very much…

Me: Tony, my man, sometimes I get the feeling it’s not your job to be liked and it’s not my job to like you.

Tony: Touché! Well, we got an extra 10000 yen for you.

Me: Thanks. Is that per year or per month?

Tony: You’re a funny guy!

Me: Can’t lose our sense of humors in this man’s land now can we?”

Tony: Truer words have never been spoken Loco…

Me: Let me ask you something, Tony.

Tony: Shoot.

Me: Student with…let’s just say mental issues…brings a knife to school and gets a slap on the wrist…

Tony: Is this hypothetical?

Me: Yeah…a student hypothetically pulled a hypothetical knife on another student and received a hypothetical slap on the wrist last week…

Tony: Ok ok ok…

Me: So…my question is: if that student pulls a knife on me and I accidently put her through a wall, what would happen to me?

Tony: Hypothetically speaking, your contract renewal and raise would become hypothetical…

Me: I see.

Tony: But, personally, Loco, I’d be behind you 100%!

Me: You don’t know how warm and fuzzy that makes me feel…

Tony: You’re a funny guy! I didn’t know that…Anyway, congratulations!

Me: Yeah, thanks. Later.

Loco


14 Responses to “Live from Locohama S1/E4: Silky Tony’s on the line!”


  1. 1 Tyler
    February 15, 2010 at 11:29 pm

    hahaha, Thats great, Love your blog by the way, first time posting on it, found it last week, VERY entertaining, hope you keep it up🙂

    • February 16, 2010 at 1:06 pm

      Tyler, thanks man. I certainly intend to keep it up! Up and Up and UP! (-;
      Loco

  2. February 16, 2010 at 7:44 am

    you know the rules. Better to be judged by 12 than carried by six. If you have to run let me know I can put you up over here for a few months

    • February 16, 2010 at 8:08 am

      Yo Kimchi, thanks son! No diggity, I might have to take u up on that cuz if she come at me with a blade…Anyway, I don’t think it’s ever gonna come to that though. Goodlookingout nevertheless
      Loco

  3. February 16, 2010 at 11:50 am

    Hey, Loco:

    Great convo. Do you have more in the archives about your relationship with silky Tony? Sounds like there could be a number of interesting stories there.

  4. February 16, 2010 at 1:13 pm

    Rubi-san, thanks…nah, only one other with him, when i introduced him a couple of weeks ago. and of course I put him in the cast credits for this season of LIL in the Lost in Lokohama intro. But, I don’t speak to him often. And the less the better. I only speak to him maybe once a month or when there’s a problem. And by the time I finish I need a shower.But i agree he is an interesting character to clash with. Maybe I even secretlyぃ
    Loco

  5. February 16, 2010 at 9:47 pm

    I’ve been reading your blog consistently after you checked mine out “Ern in Tokyo”. Your writing and your adventures keep me entertained. I always look forward to reading your next installment.

    • February 17, 2010 at 7:58 am

      Thanks Ern!!! I do appreciate it! And your blog rocks! ganbarimasyou ne

  6. 9 Moogiechan
    February 16, 2010 at 11:20 pm

    I don’t suppose “It’s easier to ask forgiveness than permission” applies in that situation….

  7. February 17, 2010 at 7:57 am

    What does that mean Moogiechan? Don’t know that expression…

  8. February 17, 2010 at 11:58 am

    Tony….?

    • February 17, 2010 at 12:06 pm

      yeah, he shares your namesake, but don’t worry: You are more silkier than he is…(-:
      thanks for the shout and for the soc I hope.
      Loco

  9. February 17, 2010 at 8:33 pm

    Your renewal story is better than mine which is just depressing😛 And you get a raise! Is that about 200 yen a week? Lucky!


Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2010 Loco in Yokohama / All Rights Reserved

Please know that this blog is my original writing and may not be reproduced in any way without the expressed written permission of the author (that's me!) Thanks!

Words I love…

Everybody is a star
I can feel it when you shine on me
I love you for who you are
Not the one you feel you need to be
Ever catch a falling star
Ain't no stopping 'til it's in the ground
Everybody is a star
One big circle going round and round

Words by: Sly Stone

You're at LOCO IN YOKOHAMA! Are you signed up? If not, better hurry! Subscribe now while supplies last (-: enter your email here!

Join 1 other follower

Blog Stats

  • 249,356 are wondering when Loco will finish this book!

Join Loco’s Network here!

Stumble Upon

Gaijin Beat

Feedjit

Tweetin’

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Top Clicks

  • None

