26
Feb
10

Live from Locohama S1/E10: Payback’s a bitch!!

Sitting in the office 2 hours ago watching Mao get her ass handed to her. After she stumbled…

Kim Yuna

Me: Ugh! That wasn’t good

Sensei-gata (all teachers)- Yabaaaaai! Hidoi!!! Kawaisou!!! (Fuuuuck!)

Me: Maybe she can still get the silver or the bronze.

Yoshida sensei: …

Me: That girl Kim. She’s Korean, right?

Yoshida: …

Me: Mae no kanojo wa kankokujin deshou? (That girl that skated earlier was Korean right?)

Yoshida: Hai hai hai

Me: She was cute!

Yoshida: …

Me: Mao’s cute too…looks kind of Chinese, though.

Yoshida: …

Me: Are Koreans better skaters than Japanese?

Yoshida: Eeee?

Me: Not today…I mean obviously today they are better. I mean in general…

Yoshida: …

Me: Is Mao haafu? Half Chinese, half Japanese? She looks Chinese to me…

Yoshida:…

Me: Wakatta?

Yoshida: Wakatta wakatta…

Mao’s score appears on the screen.

Me: HEY! Mao’s in second place! That’s great! She has a good chance of being number two in the world!

Ozawa sensei gets up and turns the TV off. Time to get back to work.

Me: Damn! I wanted to see that Russian girl. She was cute, too!

Loco


15 Responses to “Live from Locohama S1/E10: Payback’s a bitch!!”


  1. February 26, 2010 at 3:16 pm

    It’s really cool to see the Japanese side of this. The Korean ferver is unbelievable.

  2. 2 Joe
    February 26, 2010 at 3:26 pm

    Yeah the korean girl is pretty fit, and the james bond routine was rather sexy. The Japanese girls…not so much. GO KOREA!

  3. 3 12345
    February 26, 2010 at 3:31 pm

    Mao is equally talented as Kim Yuna but tonight wasn’t her night…I admire Mao’d dedication and skills.

  4. 4 sunniswagger
    February 26, 2010 at 3:54 pm

    I was about to assume Yoshida gave up on life, for a moment there..

  5. February 26, 2010 at 5:42 pm

    Heh, I left the office during the competition b/c I was afraid what would happen if Japan didn’t get first.

  6. February 27, 2010 at 2:00 am

    This is a bit like that Richard Pryor joke remember?? the one about him picking up a hitchhiker somewhere in Africa i think?? Hahaaaaa! I’ll post it on your Facebook page

  7. February 27, 2010 at 7:01 am

    You’re a very bad man. Well done.

  8. February 27, 2010 at 7:45 am

    They are such children here that had Yuna loss to a Japanese woman there would have been riots in the street. no joke

  9. 9 Rune
    February 27, 2010 at 7:51 am

    From the twitter stream of another ALT from when Mao’s score was announced:

    Daniel Feit That sound you just heard was Japan sighing and Korea orgasming. Me? I’m just happy I’m not in class right now #olympics

    • February 28, 2010 at 12:34 pm

      ey Rune, thanks! Yeah but I’m kinda glad I wasn’t in class…gave me a chance to get a little payback. Thanks for the shout as always

  10. February 27, 2010 at 8:02 am

    Hahaha…nice.

    I’m sure all the skaters are dedicated and talented…but there can only be one! Gold, that is.

    • February 28, 2010 at 12:42 pm

      @Blue Shoe….sho you right!
      @blackchild….yeah it gets pretty emotiional here too. But if Itry that at a bar during a korea/japan world cup soccer match I might not get out alive! Thanks for the shout
      @Overoften: Bad as I wanna be (-; thanks overoften!
      @Kat….nah I don’t know that one..I’ll peep the libnk (-:
      @Joe: That Kim is hot! Mao, not so much…but overall I think Japanese have it over korea in the looks and style dept. Thanks for the shout
      @Ebun: I wold have left too but the desire to spit on Yoshida overtook me lol
      @12345: it certainly wasnt….she choked and Japan will never forgive her unitl she brings home some gold, preferably over Kim in 4 years
      @superfantabulou: Yeah the japanese side is quite intense….maybe it was the same in the US but I dont remember

      Thanks for the shouts ALL
      Loco

  11. February 28, 2010 at 10:26 pm

    Both sides have been pretty childish about this, but I almost cheered against Mao (actually do respect her as an athlete – well kind of athlete, anyway…) because I was so sick of Japanese people saying she’s their favorite olympian because she’s ‘kawaii.’

    • February 28, 2010 at 10:41 pm

      Hey Billy! I’m right there with you on that…
      thanks for the shout!


Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2010 Loco in Yokohama / All Rights Reserved

Please know that this blog is my original writing and may not be reproduced in any way without the expressed written permission of the author (that's me!) Thanks!

Words I love…

Everybody is a star
I can feel it when you shine on me
I love you for who you are
Not the one you feel you need to be
Ever catch a falling star
Ain't no stopping 'til it's in the ground
Everybody is a star
One big circle going round and round

Words by: Sly Stone

You're at LOCO IN YOKOHAMA! Are you signed up? If not, better hurry! Subscribe now while supplies last (-: enter your email here!

Join 1 other follower

Blog Stats

  • 249,356 are wondering when Loco will finish this book!

Join Loco’s Network here!

Stumble Upon

Gaijin Beat

Feedjit

Tweetin’

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Top Clicks

  • None

