08
Mar
10

Live from Locohama S1/E15: The Calling Card

Last night at an izakaya in Yokohama:

Me: Ok, I got one. A Frenchman moves into a gaijin house where a German, an Italian and an African-American live and…

My boy: Wait…the German, male or female?

Me: Male, but that’s not…

My boy: …and the Italian?

Me: He’s a guy, too. But that’s not important…

My boy: But, African-American is important, right?

Me: Ummm…actually, it isn’t…he can be any American…

My boy: Then why did you say…

Me: Let me just finish, damn!

My boy: Awright, go ‘head. Who’s stopping you?

Me: …

My boy: Ok, my bad, go ‘ head!

Me: Ok. A Frenchman moves into a gaijin house where a German, an Italian and an American live and…

My boy: What? Why you stop? I didn’t say anything…

Me: and…on his first day he decides that the other three are slobs and…

My boy: He what??? I’m sorry , go on…seriously, go on.

Me: annnnd…he proceeds to clean every common area with heavy-duty ammonia and…

My boy: This is a joke, right?

Me: Yeah!

My boy: Cuz, honestly, I don’t see any possibility that this could have an ending I would even smile at. 

Me: …

My boy: Ok, fuck it, go ‘head.

Me: Then, after he ammonia downs the house, the fucker leaves…

My boy: What kind of shit? He leaves??? What do you mean he leaves?

Me: He departs the premises…he walks out the front door and locks it behind him, he…

My bad:  Awright, awright, awright…

Me: So, he leaves the house and…

My Boy: And? And? And what?

Me: And that’s it…

My boy: That wasn’t funny…

Me: You don’t say.

My boy: Wait a minute! It’s true? (Proceeds to laugh his ass off)

Me: Oh now you get it.

My boy: Well, at least he ‘s clean. What’s he like?

Me: I haven’t met him, yet.

My boy: That’s a helluva calling card he has…

Me: Yeah, the fucking shit had me crying in my sleep. Woke up this morning with a nose bleed.

My boy: damnnnn..

Me: Can’t wait to meet him!

Loco

PS: If you read / follow my blog, why don’t you go to my networkedblogs page here and click “follow.” (and rate me…I like 5 stars but I’ll take what you got) It’ll help me build up my readership and whatnot. Also you can catch my tweets at Locohama.


3 Responses to “Live from Locohama S1/E15: The Calling Card”


  1. 1 WC
    March 8, 2010 at 10:07 am

    You didn’t laugh, but I did. 😀

  2. March 9, 2010 at 9:20 am

    Yeah, I can laugh too now. Not when I was leaking blood on my sheets, though…lol
    thanks WC


Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2010 Loco in Yokohama / All Rights Reserved

Please know that this blog is my original writing and may not be reproduced in any way without the expressed written permission of the author (that's me!) Thanks!

Words I love…

Everybody is a star
I can feel it when you shine on me
I love you for who you are
Not the one you feel you need to be
Ever catch a falling star
Ain't no stopping 'til it's in the ground
Everybody is a star
One big circle going round and round

Words by: Sly Stone

You're at LOCO IN YOKOHAMA! Are you signed up? If not, better hurry! Subscribe now while supplies last (-: enter your email here!

Join 1 other follower

Blog Stats

  • 249,356 are wondering when Loco will finish this book!

Join Loco’s Network here!

Stumble Upon

Gaijin Beat

Feedjit

Tweetin’

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

