07
Apr
10

Unintentional Preview

The day before yesterday, writing until the wee hours, I unintentionally pressed “Publish” instead of “Save draft.” I immediately unpublished the draft, but pressing publish sets in motion a whole number of things that couldn’t be undone.

Consequently, those of you who have a subscription to my RSS feed, or follow my blog via NetworkedBlogs, and even those of you who are Fans of Loco in Yokohama on my Facebook page have seen what amounts to a preview of my upcoming project; a trailer, if you will.

I’m sorry for any confusion this might have caused, finding yourself in the middle of a project still in pre-production.

But, being that the cat is out of the bag, feel free to fill me in on your thoughts.

I’d be much obliged.

Loco

2 Responses to “Unintentional Preview”


  1. 1 WC
    April 7, 2010 at 6:26 pm

    It’s funny… I saw the email, and I saw it in my RSS feed… And then I clicked through and there was no post. So I said ‘Oh, he made a mistake. I’ll read it when he’s ready.’ 😀

    If you hadn’t made this post, I wouldn’t have gone back to my email to read it.

    Even though I really had ready movie transcripts, I think that would make an excellent scene. I like the montage of Japanese behavior especially.

  2. April 7, 2010 at 9:08 pm

    WC, thanks! I’m having a ball writing it…a ball of nerves growing and roiling in my stomach.
    lol


Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2010 Loco in Yokohama / All Rights Reserved

Please know that this blog is my original writing and may not be reproduced in any way without the expressed written permission of the author (that's me!) Thanks!

Words I love…

Everybody is a star
I can feel it when you shine on me
I love you for who you are
Not the one you feel you need to be
Ever catch a falling star
Ain't no stopping 'til it's in the ground
Everybody is a star
One big circle going round and round

Words by: Sly Stone

You're at LOCO IN YOKOHAMA! Are you signed up? If not, better hurry! Subscribe now while supplies last (-: enter your email here!

Join 1 other follower

Blog Stats

  • 251,545 are wondering when Loco will finish this book!

Join Loco’s Network here!

Stumble Upon

Gaijin Beat

Feedjit

Tweetin’

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Top Clicks

  • None

