10
Mar
09

And how could I forget this reason I just LOVE Japan: All My Children!!

Tomorrow is graduation day for my seniors. This is the first graduating class I’ve actually known since they started Junior high school 3 years ago. We started about the same time so we’ve gotten pretty damn close.

I’m sad to see them go…

One of my favorites, J, asked me to write her a good bye message. I wrote her the following:

Dear J,

First of all, I want to say congratulations! You did it! You’ve graduated and have gotten into the high school of your choice. Subarashii desu ne!!! I’m very proud of you.

I know you will achieve all of your dreams. There will be many challenges along the way, but don’t be afraid. If you work hard and do your best good things will result. Your positive energy will attract good people to your side and they will aid you as you learn and grow.

I have a lot of confidence in you and I expect great things from you. I remember how hard you worked in our classes and especially during the Speech contest. I cried, not because you did not come in first place but because it was beautiful to see you giving your all. In life there will be as many failures as successes so never be afraid to fail. The only thing to fear is not trying.

So, keep going as you are and you will certainly accomplish wonderful things! Make many friends and keep them close. Friends are very important…these are the people you choose to share your life with so choose wisely.

Please contact me anytime you wish, My email is: locohama7@gmail.com

It will make me very happy to hear of your progress in life.

Sincerely,

Loco

She told me it is her treasure…

Geez, these kids are so damn lovable.

Anyway, today was the senior party (no, not like a prom…more like a variety show). The kids perform dance or comedy routines, or sing. The teachers perform too. I did Rapper’s Delight a capella. It was a big hit (sorry no video yet)

Here are some of the highlights…

enjoy

Aren’t they the cutest things? Umaku nai no?

What’s a party without a little Cosplay?

Well, I have more but that’s it for now…

I’m gonna need a lot of tissue this week…

Loco lite (-;   (Taste great, less filling)


6 Responses to “And how could I forget this reason I just LOVE Japan: All My Children!!”


  1. March 10, 2009 at 12:20 pm

    I want to you singing Rappers Delight – that is just one of my all-time favorite songs! Thanks for sharing – the videos are great!

  2. March 10, 2009 at 12:43 pm

    Thanks reason2 (-:
    I couldn’t record it because well I was performing but I think one of the other teachers did. If I can get it I’ll update this post and let you know

    Loco

  3. 3 MO.nl
    March 11, 2009 at 12:34 am

    Loco ,

    You should be happy ( I think you told them how live is and what they can expect.a little bit of your knowledge and experience is what they need. the rest is fore them to find out .), but if you like them so much then you did a hell of a job….

    Its time to let thing go and be a proud Teacher!!

    also great dancing from the first vid.

    Grrtzz

    MO.nl

  4. March 12, 2009 at 2:34 pm

    My Junior High School Seniors are graduating too! I’ve actually taught them since they were in 6th grade in elementary school. They’re my absolute favorite class. Keep uup with the great posts!

  5. March 13, 2009 at 9:13 am

    Thanks Jinroh! Will do. Do we have a great job or what?
    Mo.nl-san, thanks for the shout! Yep you’re right. I should feel proud…I do Kinda, but maybeI’ve picked up some modesty living here. (-: It’s in the air, in the water and the food.

  6. April 16, 2009 at 12:00 pm

    Reasn2–I’m afraid that recording of my performing rappers delite is ery poor quality. i look like Wesley Snipes wearing sunglasses singing in a closet (It’s too dark I mean hehehe) anyway, I’m going to karaoke tomorrow night with my co-workers and I’ll be sure to do it, record it and upload it for your listening pleasure (at leasty I hope so)(-:

    Loco


Leave a comment


Copyright © 2010 Loco in Yokohama / All Rights Reserved

Please know that this blog is my original writing and may not be reproduced in any way without the expressed written permission of the author (that's me!) Thanks!

Words I love…

Everybody is a star
I can feel it when you shine on me
I love you for who you are
Not the one you feel you need to be
Ever catch a falling star
Ain't no stopping 'til it's in the ground
Everybody is a star
One big circle going round and round

Words by: Sly Stone

You\'re at LOCO IN YOKOHAMA! Are you signed up? If not, better hurry! Subscribe now while supplies last (-: enter your email here!

Join 3 other subscribers

Blog Stats

  • 269,030 are wondering when Loco will finish this book!

Join Loco’s Network here!

Stumble Upon

Gaijin Beat

Feedjit

March 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Top Clicks

  • None