17
Mar
09

White Night at a Yokohama Love Hotel – Part 2

Your room size and amenities will depend mostly on how much you’re willing to spend. I’m pretty utilitarian and frugal to boot so I usually go for the cheapest room, but on certain occasions I am apt to pamper myself and overindulge a little. And I had planned to do so on White Night, but because of the crowd, room selection wasn’t so much a matter of choice as it was a matter of first come first served.  So, I took the first available room, which happened to be pretty average, not much in the way of amenities.

But, at Hotel Vigado average is still pretty decent. You get the basic package of Jacuzzi tub large enough for two (perhaps even two foreigners), Large flat screen TV with cable (and half a dozen adult channels,) Karaoke, Play Station (in Shinjuku Hotels you get a PC too, but Yokohama is not Shinjuku)

cimg0378

Here you can see a fairly large bed, a leather-ish love seat, and a glass closet. This is a typical midsize room. Those are Karaoke mics hanging on the wall.

cimg0376

cimg0387

Nice sized flat screen TV, with Playstation and DVD (etc) Player. The Karaoke is wired into the television so with the Universal remote control you can pretty much control all of the electronics.

cimg0377

 

 

cimg0384

There’s a refrigerator, a microwave and a vending machine. Some rooms have vending machine with all kinds of sex toys and sexual aids in it, but this room didn’t. )-; Gomen ne.

cimg0385

The vending machines has all kinds of beverages and some munchies but I highly recommend you stop at a combini (convenience store) before you come because: a) leaving once you’ve checked in is “discouraged” and b) the stuff in the machine is, yappari, a little overpriced. The vending machines are wired directly to the cashier in the lobby. You’ve already paid for the room in advance of using it, However, when you return the key they will charge you for whatever you purchase from the vending machines. There’s beer, wine, Pepsi, Oolong and Green Tea and of course water in the machine. I think those are Cup of Noodles in the munchies compartment but I’m not sure. I always try to go to the convenience store first.

 

 

cimg0389

Big bed…typical comfort. Instead of a mint or a piece of chocolate, though, you get a couple of complimentary condoms (a little tight though for me so I’d bring my own if I were you.)  They’re on top of the tissue box on the right. Those sliding doors above the bed hide the windows. The room appears windowless to, I guess, maintain an illusion of timelessness. Besides people don’t come here for the view (-: Also at the head of the bed is a console that pretty much controls all the room effects that the remote control doesn’t cover.

cimg0390

This console controls all the lights, heat or AC, ventilation, music (it  a satellite radio and receives stations from all over the world live I believe. Yep, you can control the mood up in there if you control this thing.

 

 

 

cimg0392

Here we have a glass cabinet containing coffee, tea, glasses, etc…cimg0394

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

cimg0395

There’s also a vanity with all kinds of cosmetics, and a stand with hair dryer’s and styling irons, etc…I never touch the stuff so I don’t know exactly what you get.

 

 

 

 

cimg0382cimg0383

 

 

 

 

Your toilet is of the super variety. I love these things. This is one of those technologies where the Japanese have done it again. They took something Western and improved upon it leaps and bounds!

cimg0381

And what’s a hotel room without a jacuzzi tub? A place to sleep, that’s what. Well, Hotel Vigado’s got ’em and I love ’em. Compared to the typical Japanese bathing experience (tubs are so small you practically have to be a contortionist to get into them) they are a slice of heaven.

Well, there you have it…the PG-13 version of a Love Hotel experience. If you have an opportunity, get yourself into one and Enjoy!

It’s not an onsen (y’all know how I feel about onsens) but for the price and convenience, it’s not a bad way to spend White Night or any night with that special someone! My artificial date doesn’t take to water too well so I bathed alone…but at least she isn’t intimidated by my AV watching (-; and very patient, too.

 LOLcimg0401

Loco lite – Taste great –  less feeling!


7 Responses to “White Night at a Yokohama Love Hotel – Part 2”


  1. 1 ItAintEazy
    March 17, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    Hmm, wasn’t as wierd and creepy as I thought it was going to be, but interesting just the same. Hah . . . supertoilet.

    Once again, otsukare!

    • March 17, 2009 at 9:09 pm

      Nope, just a Motel Plus (-;
      But they do have some weird creepiness over in Shibuya and Shinjuku though
      Man, every time i use one I pull a Archie Bunker LOL Read a whole novel up in that mofo…

      Loco Lyte

  2. 3 cooledskin
    March 17, 2009 at 3:40 pm

    …So who’s taking the picture while you’re all nekkid? Oooooooooooooooooooo~~~~~~~oooooooooh, scandalous.

    • March 17, 2009 at 9:04 pm

      Now come on cool….those that tell don’;t now and those that know don’t tell (-;
      Kissing and telling (even if your mate is plastic) is bad form LOL

      Loco lyte

  3. March 17, 2009 at 5:15 pm

    I was about to ask if it was your love doll holding up the camera or you actually smuggled a tripod in there… then I had a *doh* moment and realized just how many videos I’ve seen that were filmed in a love hotel. Of course they must be lending them out as a サービス! Am i right ?? O_o !

  4. March 24, 2009 at 11:07 pm

    Hmm.. I walked through the Shinjuku love hotels and man, are they lavish looking from the outside.


Leave a comment


Copyright © 2010 Loco in Yokohama / All Rights Reserved

Please know that this blog is my original writing and may not be reproduced in any way without the expressed written permission of the author (that's me!) Thanks!

Words I love…

Everybody is a star
I can feel it when you shine on me
I love you for who you are
Not the one you feel you need to be
Ever catch a falling star
Ain't no stopping 'til it's in the ground
Everybody is a star
One big circle going round and round

Words by: Sly Stone

You\'re at LOCO IN YOKOHAMA! Are you signed up? If not, better hurry! Subscribe now while supplies last (-: enter your email here!

Join 3 other subscribers

Blog Stats

  • 269,027 are wondering when Loco will finish this book!

Join Loco’s Network here!

Stumble Upon

Gaijin Beat

Feedjit

March 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Top Clicks

  • None